Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Friday Fun Play: Meck Mile Day

It is race day and I think I'm ready

Today I am running The Meck Mile.

I’m not a fast man, never have been. In middle school my nickname was Turtle because when we watched film everyone, coaches included, said it looked like I move in slow motion.

I didn’t get offered by UNC out of high school because I wasn’t a 4.4 guy. I was good enough and fast enough for Wake Forest, Duke, ECU, Wofford, Army, Navy and Air Force; but I wanted to go to UNC.

Today I will again not be fast enough.

As the video states, from Miller, “We want this to be your first mile or your fastest mile.” So this has to be my fastest mile, because it is not my first mile.

I am prepared to hurt myself. I am prepared to be exhausted. I have already ordered food because this is the very random night that I won’t be cooking dinner…on account of hurting myself.

We’re having pizza.

If you’re at the event say hey to me. Say what’s up to Hartzell. Look for Miller. This is a very cool event that is working with Albemarle, CMS runners, Pro Runners and WSOC TV so check it out.

And you know we are doing beers in the garden after!!

I do not know what song I’m running to. The leader is Unstoppable by Sia. Here are the other highly favored options:

Higher by Creed

Tick Tick Boom by Sage the Gemini

Danza Kuduro by Don Omar is also is the running

Fit is picked.

Not pictured, the blue dri-fit that matches the ACC fannypack

Yes, I am going hoodie. Yes, I am going long sleeve. No, I’m not going long tights, I’m going short tights. The risk of rain just makes long tights a bad choice.

Wish me luck.

Cheers!!

0 Comments